SCM 501 Coursework

Community

What is a community?

In my mind, the community is a large organization that allows many like-minded people to discuss what they are interested in.
Why do we create them?

I want to find someone who has the same opinion or has the same problem.
What are some examples of our local communities?

sportclub, nightclub, neighbourhood, volunteer groups.
What characterises a community? (e.g. good things, bad things…)

good thing: You can ask for help and get happiness in the community.

bad thing: Excessive indulging in community activities can be devastating or over-exciting.
What communities do you belong to?

New Zealand Chinese Association Nelson Branch
Why did you join?

Because I want to find some Chinese in New Zealand, it makes me feel warm.

How long have you been part of it?

2 Years

How active are you?

I just looking, never talk with them.
What online (not Second Life) communities do you belong to?

New Zealand Chinese Association Nelson Branch
Why did you join?

The reason is same I want to find some chinese who lived in New Zealand.
How long have you been part of it?

Never.

How active are you?

Never.
What differences are there between physical and online communities?

It doesn’t make any difference to me because I rarely participate in their activities, whether it’s reality or online.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.